Barcelona and Summer In The City!

12443121_988137557937265_1575864467_n
Coutdown!! ❤

Going to do another update type post because why not.

So I’m flying out to Barcelona on the 31st with my school. I have been abroad with school before and It was honestly one of the most amazing times I have ever had but yet again I am nervous as heck. I haven’t as many friends going this time so that adds to my anxiety and We are only aloud bring carry on bags of 10kg….and last time I packed like triple that. I am both nervous and excited at the same time.

We are going to Port Ventura and I really can’t wait …I have never ever ever been on a roller-coaster in my life. I am excited to go on the Dragon Khan and Shampala. The biggest ones in Europe. Great way to start my roller-coaster experience of right?. I’m worried I will chicken out. Also worried about my glasses falling of , pretty blind without them and I don’t own contacts…so hopefully gravity keeps them on or something….but trying to just focus on the positive fact that I am so lucky to get to have the chance to go on this trip.

Any readers ever gone to Barcelona? What did you do and any tips? 🙂

Also this summer I am going to Summer in the city!!! Like wow. I am so excited but yet again nervous. I’m going to London for the first time ever. With my mum and best friend…BONUS!.  We are going from Friday to Monday the weekend of SITC. We got tickets for the weekend minus creator day. So two whole days of fun possibly meeting my YouTube Idols ❤ The fan girl feels and craziness will be real multiplied by two. Sadly we won’t be going to see any of the huge touristy parts of London nearer to the city. But we might get to go to brick lane and the cereal killer cafe. Which my friends been to before and adored. So extra excitement.

I am so lucky and grateful to be getting to experience both of these wonderful holidays. Hoping my anxiety buggers off for the couple of days I will be doing both these things so I can enjoy it to the max. 🙂

Any tips for going to conventions?

Anyone else going to SITC? 🙂

15 thoughts on “Barcelona and Summer In The City!

  1. Wow! First roller coaster! I always get nervous about my glasses too. Mine never fell off but it does tend to distract me from the ride. What could help make you feel extra secure are Keepons (http://www.amazon.com/Keepons-Superstretch-Eyeglass-Sunglasses-Spectacle/dp/B00NQXZ4DQ) which you attach to each end of your glasses and make an extra snug fit around your ear or the traditional Croakies (http://croakies.com/retainers/) which is a neck strap attached to the glasses.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

