Do I Like The Idea Of New Year Resolutions?

d

I don’t even know if I entirely like the concept of new years resolutions?. I like the idea of resolutions, but I’m not entirely sure if I like the concept of ‘New Year Resolutions’.

Like why does it always have to be the end of year when we decided to make a resolution for the better?. Why don’t we decide mid year that we want to make a change for ourselves. Why do  we always seem to wait until the end of the year.

Yes, I know not everyone does take on New Year resolutions. I do though. I always have. I never really wondered why I only take them on at the end of each year. Why have I never decided to take up June resolutions? 🙂 Why only at New Years.

It quite annoying to think about to be honest. I can’t find a definite answer for myself.

Another annoying thing is that again this year I’m going to set more for myself 😀

Usually mine are never fully completed. Last year, if I’m honest I can’t remember what they were. (I think one was to read 50 books…haha that was a fail) Maybe I will even forget these ones.

Maybe this year ..just maybe I can actually complete my resolutions and remember them.

 

So here they are 🙂

  • Keep blogging and Journalling.
  • Get healthier (Eat healthier and attempt exercise)
  • Don’t let my anxiety get the better of me. Don’t let it stop me from going places.
  • Go more out of my comfort zone.
  • Read 30 books. (Maybe write them down as I go? Maybe do book reviews?)
  • Have fun and stay Hopeful.

 

 

 

Yup. That is another post about New Year Resolutions.

I apologise.

What are yours if you have some?

Best wishes for 2016. x

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Do I Like The Idea Of New Year Resolutions?

  1. I am pretty much always setting myself resolutions, you’re right, why wait until January? I think people see new year as a fresh start so they start thinking of ways to self improve. And I wrote all my books down last year and I also wrote them on my calendar, although I don’t recommend the latter option as much because I started to get freaked out about how slowly/quickly I was reading because every time I looked up I saw the gap between my current and last book.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well thats good:) Yeh aha Ima try not wait for january always:’)
      true true , Okay well ima write them down on a page somewere, Yeah I wont do the calender thing then aha good idea xD I would of freaked out too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I make personal goals at the beginning of every month that I don’t tell anyone. They keep me on track at school. I feel crap when I set an ambitious goal and don’t meet it though

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree, we should just make resolutions and do them as soon as possible instead of waiting for New Years, but I guess the new year motivates people to actually accomplish their goals 😛 good luck on your resolutions! I want to read about 50 books this year haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s something I’ve been wondering a lot this year so I’ve decided to set little resolutions for myself throughout the year each day so I’m not required to do something over-ambitious that I’ll probably forget about. At the same time I’m actually completing things and feeling proud of myself! I wish you the best of luck with your resolutions and I hope you have a remarkably amazing year!😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like your resolutions because they aren’t hard to reach. I only thing New Years Resolutions are impractical if they are unattainable. Good job with your writing and I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

